DM Ratings and What They May Mean for Season 7

DM Ratings and What They May Mean for Season 7

UPDATE March 25, 2014: See article, titled “Martin Clunes Hints about ‘Doc Martin’ Season 7 Story Line,”  on the front page of this blog (karengilleland.wordpress.com).

UPDATE January 25, 2014: Martin Clunes announces Season 7! See The New York Times article (last paragraph).

“Doc Martin” has topped the Monday night ratings in the UK since Series 6 episodes began on September 2. Since ITV will decide whether or not to renew the series based on ratings, I asked if a decision had been made.

Here’s the answer: “No announcement has been made by ITV about a seventh series of ‘Doc Martin.’ Such commission statements are not usually made while a current series is on air.”

Rating figures for the first seven episodes of Series 6 have been posted by Wikipedia.

S6E1       9.51 million viewers

S6E2       9.05 million viewers

S6E3       8.36 million viewers

S6E4       8.89 million viewers

S6E5       9.17 million viewers

S6E6       9.08 million viewers

S6E7       8.58 million viewers

S6E8       9.07 million viewers

Fingers crossed the extremely high numbers bode well for a Season 7.

See what this visitor to Port Isaac said about DM and hotel bookings in 2014 in his article titled, “For Doc Martin Fans.”

48 thoughts on “DM Ratings and What They May Mean for Season 7

  1. Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any helpful hints for newbie blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    • Hi, thank you for your kind words. I am a pretty novice blogger myself, so I don’t have many hints. I have run into quite a few technical issues that I haven’t yet overcome. As an example, I have just now seen your note, which apparently was sent October 27. My best advice is to try to post stories frequently, since I believe the new postings generate more visits. At least, that is what I have noticed. I would also advise you to enjoy what you’re doing. That is the best fun of a blog — just having a great time with it. Good luck to you.

  2. There several fascinating points in time in this post but I dont know if I see these center to heart. There may possibly be some validity but Ill take hold opinion until I explore it further. Superb write-up, thanks and then we want a whole lot more! Put into FeedBurner too

  3. Greatful to discovered this blog, I’ve been seeking many times about it. This is actually what I’ve been seeking and Ive bookmarked this web website also, I will probably be back once more soon to appear at for your new posting.

  4. I am normally to blogging and i genuinely appreciate your content regularly. This content has truly peaks my interest. I will bookmark your internet website and preserve checking achievable details.

  5. Hey There. I discovered your blog making use of msn. This is an really properly written write-up. Ill be positive to bookmark it and return to read much more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. Ill undoubtedly comeback.

  6. Oh my goodness! a great write-up dude. Thanks a ton Nevertheless I am experiencing concern with ur rss. Do not know why Can not sign up to it. Is there anyone obtaining identical rss dilemma? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  7. Hey very cool blog!! Guy.. Excellent.. Superb.. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds additionallyKI’m glad to seek out numerous useful info right here in the post, we want work out more techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing……

  8. When I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox now each time a comment is added I am four emails utilizing the same comment. Perhaps there is any way that you are able to eliminate me from that service? Thanks!

    • Hi, I am sorry about the multiple notifications. I’m sure what is happening is that after I post a story and re-read it, I see things I want to change. Even a comma out of place bothers me, and I go in and change it, which apparently sets off a notice. I didn’t realize that was happening, and I will try to be more careful before posting. Thank you for letting me know.

  9. I think this is among the so much significant information for me. And i am satisfied reading your article. However should statement on few basic issues, The web site style is wonderful, the articles is in point of fact excellent : D. Good activity, cheers

  10. Hi there very nice website!! Guy.. Excellent.. Wonderful.. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionallyI am satisfied to seek out a lot of useful info here in the submit, we need work out extra techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing.

  11. I am often to running a blog and i in fact appreciate your content. The post has actually peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your internet site and preserve checking for brand new information.

  12. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your site.
    You have some really good posts and I believe I would be a good
    asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some content for your blog in exchange
    for a link back to mine. Please shoot me an e-mail
    if interested. Regards!

  13. Pingback: Google

  14. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my weblog so i came to return the favor.I’m attempting to find things to enhance my site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  15. Now i’m truly fresh to wordpress blogs. even so what you post on this web site is completely quite excellent and very beneficial. I believe it would assist me in the future. Thanks for the excellent function.

  16. Intimately, the post is in reality the greatest on this worthy subject. I suit in with your conclusions and also can thirstily appear forward to your forthcoming updates. Saying thanks can not just be sufficient, for the awesome lucidity in your writing. I will perfect away grab your rss feed to stay privy of any updates. Authentic function and much success within your business endeavors!

  17. I was just lookuping for this details to get a while. Approximately two hrs of online lookuping, thankfully I obtained it in your internet site. I do not realize why Bing dont exhibit this form of resourceful internet websites in the 1st internet page. Typically the leading websites are craps. Possibly it’s time to alter to an additional research engine.

  18. Love doc Martin I’m wearing out DVD of doc martin love country side really love to live there . Please keep the doc going

  19. Pingback: Homepage

  20. Hi Karen, let us hope season 7 is not the end. Might see you “over there” again. Are you in touch with the crew. For fans of Isn McNiece, I just ordered and received the book written by his children “The Lion Family”. Ordered from Amazon, gently used.

Leave a Reply

