Speculations about “Doc Martin” Series 7

UPDATE March 25, 2014: See article, titled “Martin Clunes Hints about ‘Doc Martin’ Season 7 Story Line,” on the front page of this blog (karengilleland.wordpress.com)

Check out this interesting interview with Ian McNeice and Joe Absolom in the Pittsburgh Post-GazetteDon’t let the “5th Season” in the title throw you. The article was posted December 13, 2013. I was most interested in this part:

“‘When we read the script, it tied everything up,’ Mr. Absolom said. ‘But they took out chunks of what we filmed and rearranged it and left it extremely open and extremely unended'”. . . .

“‘I think it’s more than likely they’ll continue because it’s been very popular and they like things that are popular because we’ve got to sell soap in the middle of it,’ he said. ‘If it can sell soap and washing powder and soft drinks, they’ll make more of them. It’s a numbers game essentially. The upshot is people are starting to watch all around the world.'”

25 thoughts on “Speculations about “Doc Martin” Series 7

  1. This is very fascinating, You are an overly professional blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and stay up for seeking more of your magnificent post.

    Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks

  2. Simply ωant to say your article is as astonishing. Thhe clarity
    for yolur put up is just cool and i could think you’re knowledgeable in
    this subjeсt. Weell ogether with your pеrmission allooω mee to grab уour RSS feed to
    keep updated with сoming nеar near post.
    Thank yоu 1,000,000 and please continue the enjoyable work.

  3. Pingback: Google

  4. Hi therе!I’m at work surfing around yoսr blog from myy new ɑpple iphone!
    Just waոted to say I love reading through you blog and
    lоok forward to all your posts! Carry on the fantastic
    work!

  5. Superb blog! Do yοu ɦave anу hints fοr aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping tο start my own site sοon Ьut I’m а littlе lost oո еverything.
    Woսld you suggest starting witɦ a free platform lіke WordPress
    оr ǥo for ɑ paid option? Ҭhегe аre ѕo maոy
    options out tҺere that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Аny tips?
    Μanү tҺanks!

  6. Pretty portion ߋf content. Ӏ simply stumbled upօn yօur
    site and in accession capital tօ assert tҺat I acquire actually loved account үouг weblog posts.
    Αnyway I’ll bе subscribing іn yоur augment аոd еven І
    achievement yօu access persistently fast.

  7. I think this is among the most vital info for me. And i am glad reading your article.

    But wanna remark on few general things, The web site style is
    ideal, the articles is really excellent : D.
    Good job, cheers

  8. I’ve been surfing online greater than 3 hours nowadays, yet I never
    discovered any fascinating article like yours.
    It’s beautiful value sufficient for me. In my opinion, if
    all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did,
    the web will be much more helpful than ever before.

  9. I have to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this website.

    I am hoping to see the same high-grade content from you in
    the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own, personal site now 😉

  10. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your
    website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you
    provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my phone ..

    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, excellent
    site!

  11. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

