Fan Photos during Filming of “Doc Martin” in 2013

Joseph Barnett, a professional photographer from Maine, has visited Port Isaac during the filming of “Doc Martin” Seasons 5 and 6.  He has been gracious enough to allow me to post some of his beautiful photographs for all you “DM” fans. (Click on photos to enlarge.)

A few comments from Joseph:

I arrived in Port Isaac on June 9 and was thrilled to meet Bert outside of the pub.
 .
It was a bit cool and drizzly the day I took the picture of  Louisa.  She was being filmed for a scene in the 6th episode, and it was right across from the pharmacy.
 .
I met the director for that episode, and you can see him holding the note card I made of the harbor the season before.  I also gave a card to Bert (you can see it on the table).
 .
 I think the director realized what a big fan I was, so he had Martin’s receptionist mention my name while she’s talking to a patient on the phone.  That was about 10 minutes into the 3rd episode.  Needless to say that I got a big kick out of that.  At least I think it was for my benefit…
 .
If you would like to see more photographs, Joseph says to send an email to: jbarnettphoto@icloud.com
.

unnamed

unnamed unnamed unnamed unnamed unnamed unnamed unnamed unnamed unnamed

5 thoughts on “Fan Photos during Filming of “Doc Martin” in 2013

  1. Beautiful pictures. Do these folks realize what a prize they are filming. My husband and I have never gotten so involved with any production as we have Doc Martin. Each Character is so unique and well played. We are thrilled that there will be another season and I hope another and another.

  2. Love the photos and update….you said last June was the filming…because I wouldn’t think that they would be filming in December right?!?!

Leave a Reply

