U.S. “Doc Martin” Fans Appear on “The One Show”

Last spring, the BBC’s “The One Show” in the UK asked U.S. “Doc Martin” fans to send inScreen Shot 2015-09-30 at 10.50.26 AM short videos of themselves as a surprise for Martin Clunes, who was to be interviewed regarding “Arthur & George.”

I just came across the video on YouTube. The interview with Martin is interspersed throughout the show with other stories, and the fan videos are at the end, starting at about 27:50. I’m the last person in the segment, in front of a piano, waving.

If you see yourself, be sure to post a reply, letting us know which person you are.

View the show at:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qtwdWvxcF60

11 thoughts on “U.S. “Doc Martin” Fans Appear on “The One Show”

  1. I was lucky enough to have TWO spots on the video, at 28:02 and again at 28:30. I think i look like AND sound like a dork in front of a camera…..wish i had a “more cool” voice and/or demeanor, but alas who was it that said “…you can’t always get what you want…” ? Charles, New Jersey

  2. Hi Karen. Not sure if this is where you want reply but anyhow I’m the gal with the DOCMRTN car plate and from New Hampshire. I visited Port Isaac in May and had Martin sign a photo of this for me. It was a wonderful visit and he is truly generous and gracious. A dream really.

  3. I was so happy to see that I made it on the show. I was pretty sure I wouldn’t. I think I had more words than anyone else and the only one introducing myself. Thanks for posting the link. Mary Oleson

  4. Actually not a pillow, but a tea towel that my grandson brought back from Port Isaac for me when his family all spent some time in England together before leaving him in London for a semester abroad. I draped his gift over a pillow for the filming of the video. (Everyone in Baltimore, Maryland knows I’m a Clunatic!)

  5. I love to read the comments from the Clunatics, because I am one too.
    Keep it up. Incidentally Port Isaac is a great place to visit, with the sea, the roads (work out before you go) and lovely people who bring their dogs. Such friendly dogs walking with the crowd.

Leave a Reply

